Jillie

Well, yeah, I haven’t posted on here in a while, alright?  Gosh.  Sue me.  Well, don’t actually sue me because I’m worth nothing.  But anyway, let’s get you caught up, shall we?  I’ll be posting a bunch over the next couple of days this week and then hopefully get back in the swing of writing on a semi-regular basis.

Let me catch you up.  Right now I’m finishing up my first year of med school (holler) and actually I have my clinical skills exam tomorrow.  Nothing like acting for five hours to demonstrate my mad skills.  Whatever, I’ll be done with it all tomorrow.  Unless, of course, I fail one of the modules and need to re-do it.

But anyway, there’s actually been a fun little addition to the family.  Meet Jillie.

Part black lab, part daschund, and 100% adorable.  I had the pleasure of meeting Jillie for the first time a few months ago when she was still a little puppy.  You can see her when she was a little younger here.  She likes stuffed animals, going on walks, and cuddling up on the couch.  She’s everything you could want in a dog.  And she even just had her 6-month birthday.

Don’t ask what’s up with her ear because honestly I have no idea.  Apparently it just sticks out like that sometimes.  But at least she knows “sit” and “paw,” and I’m going to go out on a limb here and guess that she already knows “treat.”  Plus, now that the weather is getting warmer and the ice has melted, she’ll have to learn “swim.”  I’ve heard that Jillie’s been checking out the water down by our dock.  Once it warms up a bit we’ll have to test her affinity for swimming.

I’m sure Jillie will make her own special way into our hearts, just like Molly, Jiggs, and Gracie.

Leave a comment